Yarmuth Announces Obama Kentucky Leadership

During a conference call a few moments ago, Rep. John Yarmuth (KY-03) announced Barack Obama’s Kentucky leadership team. But he didn’t do it on the call, the list was sent via email after everything wrapped up. Meaning we can’t yet tell you who’s on the list.

They are: We’ll have those names up in a few minutes.


Finally have that fancy list. Here’s Barack Obama’s Kentucky Leadership Committee:

  • Former Louisville Councilman Bill Allison, Jefferson
  • Former Councilwoman Denise Bentley, Jefferson
  • Elizabethtown City Council Member, Anthony Bishop, Hardin
  • Former City Council Member George Brown, Fayette
  • Congressman Ben Chandler, Woodford
  • Mayor of Madisonville, Will Cox, Hopkins
  • State Representative Jim Glenn, Daviess
  • Former Franklin County Judge William Graham, Franklin
  • Councilwoman Cheri Bryant Hamilton, Jefferson
  • Former State Senator Nicholas Kafoglis, Warren
  • Former State Senator David Karem, Jefferson
  • State Representative, Dennis Keene, Campbell
  • County Judge Executive Darrell Link, Grant
  • Former Congressman Ken Lucas, Boone
  • Former State Senator Michael Maloney, Fayette
  • Former Congressman Romano Mazzoli, Jefferson
  • State Representative Reginald Meeks, Jefferson
  • Former State Senator Danny Meyer, Oldham
  • Former Lexington Mayor Pam Miller, Fayette
  • Former State Treasurer Jonathan Miller, Fayette
  • State Senator Gerald Neal, Jefferson
  • County Judge Executive Billy O’Banion, Owen
  • Louisville Councilman Tom Owen, Jefferson
  • State Representative Darryl Owens, Jefferson
  • Former Circuit Judge Lewis Paisley, Fayette
  • State Representative Ruth Palumbo, Fayette
  • Former State Senator Georgia Powers, Jefferson
  • Campbell County Commissioner, Ken Rechtin, Campbell
  • State Senator Ernesto Scorsone, Fayette
  • Councilwoman Barbara Shanklin, Jefferson
  • State Senator Tim Shaughnessy, Jefferson
  • County Commonwealth Attorney Gordie Shaw, Woodford
  • Bardstown City Council Member, Bill Sheckles, Nelson
  • Former Bowling Green Mayor Patsy Sloan, Warren
  • Louisville Councilman David Tandy, Jefferson
  • Councilman George Unseld, Jefferson
  • Former Congressman Mike Ward, Jefferson
  • State Representative Jim Wayne, Jefferson
  • State Representative Susan Westrom, Fayette
  • Councilwoman Mary Woolridge, Jefferson
  • Congressman John Yarmuth, Jefferson

During the call, Yarmuth said he doesn’t think Obama should concede Kentucky (even though he’ll likely lose the state) to Clinton but he thinks Clinton should drop out of the race on May 21. (We think Clinton should drop out now, since it’s impossible for her to catch up to Obama. And because her campaign team in Kentucky is wholly corrupt. Just in case you were wondering.)

The Obama campaign also announced the Western Kentucky endorsement of Madisonville Mayor Will Cox and that of Northern Kentucky State Rep. Dennis Keene.

Oh, and Obama’s camp says he won’t be in Kentucky this Friday due to scheduling conflicts. Though they say he could appear (thanks to Joe Arnold’s questioning) via video to address the crowd. Let’s just go ahead and say it: If Obama can’t show up in Kentucky at one of the most publicized events of the year, he doesn’t deserve to win in Kentucky. It’s embarrassing. There’s no reason he shouldn’t show up. None. Not after last night’s close race in Indiana.